Last days in our haunted house part 2

Any ghosts ready to be busted?
Did a ghost get busted in the cellar?
In a previous post I promised I’d explain what my buddies reactions were to our short “investigation” down in the cellar where I had explained to him about the brief sightings of the shadowy figure and the sensation of being touched by someone or something that wasn’t there. Not to mention the two kittens that had died in that very same cellar for no good reason at all. And a few other incidences that occurred down there.

We had went down in the cellar this past Sunday afternoon (Feb. 1), my buddy brought his EMF meter (yes, I am well aware of the implications using that with electrical conduits etc., in the cellar) and swept the area. In 3 distinct spots where there were NO nearby electrical wires, outlets etc., present, the meter went from .01 up to .05 in one spot. Then from .02 to .04 in the 2nd.

In the 3rd spot, the meter just started to jump all over the place. I personally had said out loud for any entity or presence to please give a sign on the meter that it was indeed in our presence. Within 10 seconds or so, my friends meter started to jump all over the scale and then made the audible alert come on and also made the LED light up to indicate that the meter was pegged up to the highest end of the scale. My friend then said his entire right side of his body (which if it was there, the “entity” would have been on his right side.) started feeling like he was standing in a walk-in freezer.

I called out one more time for this “entity” to please give us one more indication it was indeed there by doing something we could see or hear. The meter again lit up its LED indicator and the audible warning went off. Now, the seconds before, my friend had used the meters sensor wand and swept the SAME area…no visible readings, then the meters alarm went off as well as the LED indicator when I had called out loud for another indication of its presence.

We did not however try for any EVPs unfortunately. I wish we would have…I personally would have been very interested to hear any results on that one!

Very closely shared experiances!

Here’s a clipping of a really interesting story I just found while browsing one of my favorite paranormal sites.

The experiences noted below  are very, very close to what has and is being experienced in the house my wife and I are preparing to move out of. The shooting pain portion of that has been felt by myself, and that just started today (2/3/09) and that is something I have NEVER felt quite like that before. The emotional lows have been experienced often as well…coming on for really no apparent reason. Sure, we all feel depressed sometimes, but when it comes on for literally no reason, and very heavily…it really has to make you wonder. The odors: we’ve smelled other types of smells (perfume: sweet, pungent etc.), not the same as below. As for the EVPs…when I have the time, I will be posting a few select ones for everyone to hear.

Hpi chronicles: west roseville: why is this area so haunted?
Experiences Felt by Investigators:

Some investigators felt a heaviness on their chests. Some investigators felt a heaviness in the air as they entered one of the closets. One investigator felt depression or sadness. Three investigators smelled something foul, almost like stale vinegar. The smell comes and gos. The smell would last maybe a half a minute. Tom felt a headache as he entered the laundry room. He felt a shooting pain around his temple areas, later he would feel lightheaded. Investigator thought she saw a dewy mist go past her. At one point of time, I thought I saw a white fleeting figure by a 2nd floor window, it could have been my mind playing tricks. Robbie felt a brushing warmth that went across her face and later she thought she saw a quick moving shadow.

FINDINGS:

Investigator gets what sounds like the word ‘dodgers’ EVP. The EVP sounded like a man. The word sounded like ‘dodgers’ or ‘dodge her’. Another EVP was what sounded like ‘Moslo’ when the question was asked: ‘Is Anyone Here?’ Moslo could have been a ‘Must Go’. Tammy Straling received EVP that sounds like a woman sighing. Kathy takes a picture in the back room on the first floor that looked like a twisting tornado with a bright light at the base of the tornado. Could this photograph be of a vortex/portal? All EVPs and Kathy’s vortex photo need to be further analyzed. Robbie takes a picture with a black shadow moving across the ceiling. Her 2nd photo shows no shadow moving across ceiling. I had Tom take Robbie back into the same area to try and recreate the photo and the photo could not be recreated.

CONCLUSION:

With the possible EVPs and the unusual vortex photo. This place seems to have possible paranormal activity.

via True Ghost Stories : West Roseville: why is this area so haunted ?

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑